FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) – The 2022-23 ECHL schedule has been released, with the Komets slated to being next season on the road October 21 at the Indy Fuel.

Fort Wayne’s home opener next season is scheduled to be against Cincinnati on Saturday, October 22 at War Memorial Coliseum.

The ECHL also released divisional assignments, with the Savannah Ghost Pirates set to play their first season in the league to give the ECHL a total of 28 teams.

FORT WAYNE KOMETS 2022-23 SCHEDULE
Date Day Away Home
Oct 21, 2022 Fri Fort Wayne @ Indy
Oct 22, 2022 Sat Cincinnati @ Fort Wayne
Oct 28, 2022 Fri Savannah @ Fort Wayne
Oct 29, 2022 Sat Savannah @ Fort Wayne
Nov 01, 2022 Tue Fort Wayne @ Cincinnati
Nov 06, 2022 Sun Fort Wayne @ Iowa
Nov 11, 2022 Fri Toledo @ Fort Wayne
Nov 12, 2022 Sat Fort Wayne @ Wheeling
Nov 13, 2022 Sun Fort Wayne @ Wheeling
Nov 17, 2022 Thu Fort Wayne @ Indy
Nov 19, 2022 Sat Allen @ Fort Wayne
Nov 24, 2022 Thu Cincinnati @ Fort Wayne
Nov 25, 2022 Fri Fort Wayne @ Toledo
Nov 26, 2022 Sat Toledo @ Fort Wayne
Dec 02, 2022 Fri Wheeling @ Fort Wayne
Dec 03, 2022 Sat Fort Wayne @ Wheeling
Dec 04, 2022 Sun Cincinnati @ Fort Wayne
Dec 09, 2022 Fri Fort Wayne @ Indy
Dec 10, 2022 Sat Cincinnati @ Fort Wayne
Dec 11, 2022 Sun Fort Wayne @ Toledo
Dec 16, 2022 Fri Fort Wayne @ Cincinnati
Dec 17, 2022 Sat Wheeling @ Fort Wayne
Dec 18, 2022 Sun Indy @ Fort Wayne
Dec 23, 2022 Fri Kalamazoo @ Fort Wayne
Dec 28, 2022 Wed Toledo @ Fort Wayne
Dec 30, 2022 Fri Fort Wayne @ Toledo
Dec 31, 2022 Sat Indy @ Fort Wayne
Jan 06, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Wheeling
Jan 07, 2023 Sat Toledo @ Fort Wayne
Jan 11, 2023 Wed Kalamazoo @ Fort Wayne
Jan 13, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Wheeling
Jan 14, 2023 Sat Fort Wayne @ Toledo
Jan 15, 2023 Sun Indy @ Fort Wayne
Jan 20, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Kalamazoo
Jan 21, 2023 Sat Indy @ Fort Wayne
Jan 27, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Iowa
Jan 28, 2023 Sat Fort Wayne @ Iowa
Jan 29, 2023 Sun Fort Wayne @ Iowa
Feb 03, 2023 Fri Kalamazoo @ Fort Wayne
Feb 04, 2023 Sat Fort Wayne @ Kalamazoo
Feb 05, 2023 Sun Iowa @ Fort Wayne
Feb 09, 2023 Thu Fort Wayne @ Allen
Feb 10, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Allen
Feb 11, 2023 Sat Fort Wayne @ Allen
Feb 17, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Cincinnati
Feb 18, 2023 Sat Cincinnati @ Fort Wayne
Feb 19, 2023 Sun Kalamazoo @ Fort Wayne
Feb 22, 2023 Wed Fort Wayne @ South Carolina
Feb 24, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Savannah
Feb 25, 2023 Sat Fort Wayne @ Savannah
Feb 26, 2023 Sun Fort Wayne @ Atlanta
Mar 01, 2023 Wed Toledo @ Fort Wayne
Mar 04, 2023 Sat Wheeling @ Fort Wayne
Mar 05, 2023 Sun Iowa @ Fort Wayne
Mar 10, 2023 Fri Wheeling @ Fort Wayne
Mar 11, 2023 Sat Fort Wayne @ Wheeling
Mar 12, 2023 Sun Indy @ Fort Wayne
Mar 17, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Kalamazoo
Mar 18, 2023 Sat Fort Wayne @ Indy
Mar 19, 2023 Sun Fort Wayne @ Cincinnati
Mar 24, 2023 Fri Rapid City @ Fort Wayne
Mar 25, 2023 Sat Rapid City @ Fort Wayne
Mar 26, 2023 Sun Rapid City @ Fort Wayne
Mar 31, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Kalamazoo
Apr 01, 2023 Sat South Carolina @ Fort Wayne
Apr 02, 2023 Sun Iowa @ Fort Wayne
Apr 07, 2023 Fri Kalamazoo @ Fort Wayne
Apr 08, 2023 Sat Fort Wayne @ Wheeling
Apr 12, 2023 Wed Kalamazoo @ Fort Wayne
Apr 14, 2023 Fri Fort Wayne @ Indy
Apr 15, 2023 Sat Indy @ Fort Wayne
Apr 16, 2023 Sun Fort Wayne @ Toledo