Commissioners reorganize leadership for 2019

Local News
comissioners seal.jpg

The Allen County Board of Commissioners has reorganized it’s leadership for 2019.

During the Board’s legislative session Friday, Nelson Peters was elected as the new president. Peters is serving his fourth consecutive term as first district commissioner. He served as the board’s vice president last year.

Commissioner Therese Brown, second district commissioner and immediate past president, was elected vice president for the coming year.

Third district commissioner Richard Beck was chosen to serve as secretary. Brown was elected to her third four-year term last November, while Beck is serving his first term.

Peters, Brown and Beck all identify as Republicans. 

The three member Allen County Board of Commissioners serves as both the executive and legislative branches of County government. While they are required to reside within their specific geographic districts, the County Commissioners are elected at-large by all Allen County voters.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss