6 juvenile probation officers sworn in

Local News

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) Six new Allen County juvenile probation officers were sworn in Thursday.

Six new Juvenile Probation Officers were sworn in Thursday, May 11, 2017 at the Allen County Juvenile Center.

Abigail Fuller, Robin Beasley, Dontaey Paige, Michael Starks, Gregory Coleman and Dallas Colley were sworn in in a ceremony at the Allen County Juvenile Center along Wells Street.

The new probation officers were sworn in by Allen County Judge Daniel Heath. Magistrates Michael Douglass and Daniel Pappas also helped with the ceremony.

Heath called juvenile probation officers an integral part of local law enforcement and juvenile justice. He said the position can be a difficult one because it requires the handling of not just children, but also parents and other environmental issues.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss