Indiana Authors Award Winners

Indiana News graphic_1538672057135.jpg.jpg

Four writers with Indiana ties have won top honors in the latest round of the annual Indiana Authors Award.

The winners chosen by a nine-member panel were honored Saturday in Indianapolis. They include the National Author Winner, Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, who received a $10,000 prize. The Fort Wayne native lives in Tennessee and has written 17 books for young readers.

Sandy Eisenberg Sasso of Indianapolis received a $7,500 prize as the Regional Author winner. She’s written 16 children’s books and two books for adults.

Fort Wayne native Deborah E. Kennedy won $5,000 as the Emerging Author winner. The Oregon resident’s debut novel was released last year.

James Alexander Thom of Owen County won the Lifetime Achievement Award for outstanding authors who’ve left a mark on Indiana’s literary heritage.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss