Indiana Broadcasters Association announces Scholarship


Fort Wayne, Ind.  (WANE) – The scholarship is designed to assist with educational expenses for college students who are enrolled at an Indiana Broadcasters Association (IBA) member school.  Applicants must have a GPA of 3.0 or above, be a resident of the state of Indiana, be a current, full time college student and be actively participating in a college broadcast facility or be working/interning for a commercial/public broadcast facility while attending an IBA Member Educational Institution.

IBA Member Colleges:

Anderson UniversityBall State UniversityBethel College
Butler UniversityDePauw UniversityEarlham College
Franklin College of IndianaGoshen CollegeHuntington University
IUPUIIndiana State UniversityIndiana University
Indiana Wesleyan UniversityManchester CollegePurdue University
Rose Hulman Institute of TechnologySpecs Howard School of Broadcast ArtsSaint Joseph’s College
Taylor UniversityTrine UniversityUniversity of Evansville
University of IndianapolisUniversity of Notre DameUniversity of Southern Indiana
Valparaiso UniversityVincennes UniversityWabash College

Applications for the 2016 College Scholarship are accepted now until March 1, 2017.  To apply online, click here.

For more information about the Indiana Broadcasters Association, click here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss